Namibia have won the toss & elected to bat first against Oman in the Final of ICC World Cricket League Division Two 2019 from Wanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek.

The openers of Namibia provided them a great start of the inning Stephan Baard and Karl Birkenstock played delightful inning for their team.

But Stephan Baard got out early after scoring 13 runs and Birkenstock scored 61 runs off 108 balls with including only 5, fours.

JJ Smit and Zane Green helped their team with bat to reach the total at the score of 226 runs with the lost 7 wickets with in 50 overs.

In the run chase Oman’s openers could not provided them a good start to their team even they did not get into double figures.

Suraj Kumar was the top scorer from Oman with having 27 runs but could not finish match although they were bowled out at the score of 81 runs in theĀ  29 overs.

Namibia beat to Oman in the Finale by the huge margin of 145 runs and lifted the title of ICC World Cricket League Division Two 2019.

Jan Frylinck was declared the player of the match on his best bowling performance with having 5 wickets off just conceded 13 in his 8 overs along with maiden.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here