Papua New Guinea have won the toss & elected to first up against Netherlands in the finale of ICC Mens T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 from Dubai International Cricket Stadium , Dubai.

In the first inning Assad Vala and Tony Ura could not provide the best opening partnership for their team as both went back to pavilion after scored under 10 runs.

Lega Siaka played the great knock 39 runs which helped to carry their scoreboard ahead as Sese Bau fired with his bat played the inning of 19 runs. Jason Kila was with some ending runs which helped them to post 128 runs with the lost 8 wickets after played 20 overs.

In the runs chase Tobias Visee could not stay much as went back pavilion after just scored 10 runs. Ben Cooper was outstanding knock of 41 runs which made easier them to get close to the match.

Colin Ackermann and Ryan ten Doeschate were with the powerful ending tons which helped to chase easy 129 runs as they made up 134 runs with the lost of 3 wickets just with in 19 overs.

Netherlands beat to Papua New Guinea & won by 7 wkts to lifted the ICC Mens T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 trophy.Brandon Glover was declared the player of the match. And Gerhard Erasmus was declared the player of the series.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here