Dhaka Platoon Won By 74 Runs

Dhaka Platoon Won By 74 Runs

Rajshahi Royals won the toss & chosen to bowl first up against Dhaka Platoon in the 26th Match of Bangladesh Premier League 2019- from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

In the first inning Anamul Haque was not with good form of batting as he went back to pavilion early on after scored 10 runs as well as Luis Reece failed to score for his team.

Mahedi Hasan was going good but could not continue ahead as just scored up 21 runs while Ariful Haque also flopped to score. Mashrafe Mortaza was on the golden duck.

Tamim Iqbal had 68 runs not out off just faced 52 balls including with 4, fours and 3, sixes along with Asif Ali was blistering not out 55 runs by just faced 28 balls with the help of 4, fours and 4,sixes that helped them to post 174 runs with the lost of 5 wickets after played 20 overs.

In the runs chase Liton Das and Afif Hossain provided the great start of the inning of 39 runs but Liton Das lost his wicket after scoring 10 runs.

Alok Kapali was on duck after facing 2 balls as well as Shoaib Malik was on duck too after facing 3 balls. Ravi Bopara alon with him Nahidul Islam provided their team to some sort of runs but rest of the could not continue.

As they were bowled out on 100 runs with in 16.4 overs Dhaka Platoon won by 74 runs. Wahab Riaz was declared the player of the match for his outstanding bowling.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here