Rajshahi Royals Won By 6 Wickets Over Sylhet Thunder

Rajshahi Royals Won By 6 Wickets Over Sylhet Thunder

Sylhet Thunder after winning the toss and elected to bat first up against Rajshahi Royals in the 34th Match of Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 from International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet.

In the first inning Sylhet Thunder’s openers was having great opening partnership but Abdul Mazid lost his at the score of 26 runs after scored up 16 runs just.

Johnson Charles flopped again in back to back match for his team not to contribute. Andre Fletcher the skipper provided some relief but with too low strike rate along with facing many balls.

Mohammad Mithun was amazing knocked of 47 runs off just faced 38 balls including with 3, fours 2, sixes. Sohag Gazi was on the golden duck as went back to pavilion.

Sherfane Rutherford was 25 runs that pushed their scoreboard ahead. Nazmul Hossain Milon last some ending runs helped them to post 143 runs with the lost of 6 wickets after played 20 overs. Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Irfan were with outstanding spells of their bowling.

In the runs chase Rajshahi Royals the very handsome partnership stand provided by Liton Das along and Afif Hossain. As Liton Das lost his wicket after scored 36 runs off just faced 20 balls with the help of 4, fours and 2, sixes.

While Afif Hossain had 46 runs quick but unfortunate to make his half century. Shoaib Malik was good knock of 27 runs by just faced 22 balls.

Mohammad Nawaz ending slaps helped them to chased down the total easily 145 runs by the lost of 4 wickets with in 15.1 overs. Afif Hossain was declared the player of the ,match for his outstanding performance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here